K

Citytour, hop-on hop-off

Address: Avec Toulouse Welcome, RDV place d'Arménie , 32600 L'ISLE JOURDAIN Date: Saturday 9 nov 2019 - Tuesday 31 Dec 2019

90 %

60 of 67 recommended
  • "Based on your recent experience, would you recommend this to a friend?"

    Most recent 67 guests answers:

    • Yes

      90%

    • No

      10%

  • Overall opinion

    • "Yes"
      60
    • "No"
      7
  • "Toulouse, a beautiful city."

    Tuesday 12 Nov 2019

    "Knowing little about Toulouse, we took a taxi to the centre to meet the hop-on hop-off bus.Our frustration was lack of signage as to where to meet the bus. Once found, the drive..."

D&D
Australia

"Toulouse, a beautiful city."

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 12 Nov 2019

Knowing little about Toulouse, we took a taxi to the centre to meet the hop-on hop-off bus.Our frustration was lack of signage as to where to meet the bus.

Once found, the driver was polite, helpful & caring.

The English commentator was experienced & had good information & obviously loves Toulouse.

We expected English to be available on tourist information but obviously English is not considered the major language we had expected.

As Australians, we are very aware of our distance from other countries (& therefore languages) however, we have always understood that because of European countries' close proximity to each other that 2nd languages would be common.

We found that English appeared to be quite uncommon.

5  Overall opinion

Patrick 97
United Kingdom

"Hop on Hop off a bit of a joke. "

2   Poor  Reviewed Thursday 10 Oct 2019

I found Toulouse to be a wonderful city but the so called hop on hop off utterly useless in that if one hopped off it would be a full two hours before one could hop on again to continue the tour. The title Hop on Hop off is a misnomer and could even breach the trades descriptions act. Just sell it as a round Toulouse trip and avoid disappointment all round.

2  Overall opinion

QUIEF CLAUDE
France

"DOMMAGE"

3   Average, recommended  Reviewed Thursday 10 Oct 2019

Nous n'avons pas pu bénéficier de notre réservation suite à des circonstance imprévues.

Dommage que n'ayons pas pu nous faire rembourser. 28 € !

3  Overall opinion

Deb
United Kingdom

"Hop on hop off???"

2   Poor  Reviewed Tuesday 8 Oct 2019

I booked the hop on hop off bus for 8. We wanted to hop off and walk to next stop but there were no sign to say where the picks were! There was also no timetables. Disappointing and not really a hop on hop off experience

2  Overall opinion

H de Groot
France

"Hop on hop off bus"

1   Terrible  Reviewed Saturday 21 Sep 2019

I bought three tickets for the bus. But there was no bus last saterday because off the yellow shirts. I went to the tourist office but I did net get my monney back. So I want my monney back. How?

1  Overall opinion

Catherine
France

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 1 Sep 2019

Sympa

5  Overall opinion

christian
France

"vacance à Toulouse"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 25 Aug 2019

un superbe séjour une très belle ville acceeuilante

4  Overall opinion

Mavis
United Kingdom

"Good way to find your way around city "

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 24 Aug 2019

The driver was very caring about her customers and drove to ensure that we didn't miss anything of the toulouse sites. The commentary was clear and informative. The driver also found out if museums were open on the day we were visiting which was very helpful. One bus per hour was limiting as we did the full circuit and then went to an activity but missed the bus by 5mins so it was quicker to walk to the next activity, hence not getting the full value of the hop on/off.

5  Overall opinion

Bonnegoutte
France

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 20 Aug 2019

Nous aurions aimé davantage de commentaires

Ceux ci sont parfois décalés

4  Overall opinion

Laetus972
France

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 18 Aug 2019

Mis à part le manque de courtoisie du chauffeur, un tour agréable dans les rues de Toulouse avec une vue sur les principaux lieux à visiter.

4  Overall opinion

Build: 11/12/2019 1:59:50 PM, Host: online3core19, DB: o3.cbguide-3107.cbischannel-18657 online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Activity, Action: showreviews